Creating a Signature

Top  Previous  Next

 

Follow the instructions below to create a signature that can be used with ADLForms Signature Fields:

 

1.

Sign a blank piece of white paper (off-white paper is not acceptable)

 

2.

Scan the page into .jpg, .jpeg, .tif, .gif, .bmp or .png format (.pdf format is not acceptable) and save to your computer

 

3.

Click your ‘Windows Start’ button (bottom left corner of your screen)

 

4.

From the ‘Accessories’ folder in your programs list (All Programs), open ‘Paint’ (‘MS Paint’ in Windows 10)

 

5.

Within ‘Paint’, from the ‘File’ menu select ‘Open’ to open the image file of your signature

 

6.

If using Windows 7, 8 or 10 follow the instructions below:

 

 

a.

Choose the ‘Select’ tool in the toolbar

 

 

b.

Draw a box around your signature (try to have the box as tightly fitting around your signature as possible)

 

 

 

c.

Click the ‘Crop’ tool in the toolbar

 

 

If using Windows Vista follow the instructions below:

 

 

a.

Choose the ‘Box Selection’ tool in the toolbar (located top right corner of the toolbar)

 

 

b.

Draw a box around your signature (try to have the box as tightly fitting around your signature as possible)

 

 

c.

Select ‘Cut’ from within the ‘Edit’ menu

 

 

d.

Select ‘Attributes’ from within the ‘Image’ menu and set both the Width and Height to 1

 

 

e.

Select ‘Paste’ from within the ‘Edit’ menu

 

7.

Your signature should now fill the image with a small amount of white space around it. If it doesn’t, repeat Step 6

 

8.

Save your signature image